Window or Mirror?

Thank you UnSplash for this image.

I have just finished reading Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool. This book is an adventure fiction novel. I chose this book because a friend recommended it to me and told me it was one of her favorites. This book is a window for me. A window book is a book that you can not relate to in a personal way. Mirror books introduce you to a whole new world  or a new lifestyle. Navigating Early is about a boy named Jack whose mother died while his father was off at war and when his father returned he was sent to a boys boarding school and goes on a mission through the woods where he meets all times of creatures and humans to figure out the great mystery of his boarding school. I often choose window books over mirror books because I like learning about something different than my life because I am already living my life. Realizing your book is a mirror or window book is a good strategy because it helps you mix up your taste in books a little bit and it helps you figure out what you are reading.

Leave a Reply