The World of Books

Thank you UnSplash for this image.

I am a reader. I read because it is a way to learn and experience a life different then mine or the same. It is always a way to relax and enjoy peace and quiet. While other kids read for school, I read for fun. It is a way to spend time doing something productive while being relaxed. 

Reading can be hard for me and can be hard for all of us. Maybe you don’t understand the book or you don’t like the book. Sometimes I need a change in my reading and that is okay. Reading can be easier for me when I am in a quiet and comfortable place. 

I love reading historical fiction and realistic fiction. Currently I am reading a book from the nonfiction genre called The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind by Willam Kamkwamba and Bryan Mealer.

I am usually not a fan of nonfiction books because they bore me but this book is one of my favorites because it is based on the author’s life and his story about how he became an African hero. This story is an amazing true story of survival against the odds. 

Do you have favorite authors? Well I do. One of my favorite authors is John Grisham. John Grisham has written many books for adults but his Theodore Boone series is one of my favorites. I found this series over the summer at a local book store near my beach house. Early into the summer I found his first book of the series Kid Lawyer. I loved it so much I read it for a full day on the beach. I immediately wanted to read the next one. There are seven books in this series and all of them have been as good as the other one. This series is in the mystery and adventure genre. They are full of adventure, mysteries and they leave you on a cliffhanger. This is an amazing series that I think you should read. 

Reading can take you into a whole new world away from the real one. If you have any recommendations of authors or books please tell me in the comment section below. 























2 Comments on The World of Books

  1. 30juliab
    November 15, 2023 at 6:10 pm (6 months ago)

    I can totally relate to you! I have heard about some of you book recommendations and will definitely put on my list of books to read next!

    Reply
  2. 30sybill
    November 15, 2023 at 7:49 pm (6 months ago)

    I love the intro Addie it really made me want to read more!
    -Sybil

    Reply

Leave a Reply